HOME | ARTISTS AND BANDS | CDS BY TITLE | TOP TEN CDS | TOP TEN IN 2011 | LATEST CDS | ARTIST NEWS | JAZZ GIGS | FEATURED ARTIST | CUSTOMER INFORMATION | CONTACT | ABOUT US

 

 

Dave Stephens

Artist cds

Artist biography

Artist reviews

Artist gigs

Artist news

Reviews of Dave Stephens

 

26/06/2008 Jazzwise Magazine

"Charming.....duo very much in tune with each other" (3 Stars)

 

25/06/2008 Eumir Deodato

" Very nice............I like your material!!!"

 

28/03/2008 Pete Canter (Tenor Sax)

Great music!

 

23/03/2008 SoulDeep (Artist)

The Type of Music that inspires the Mind and Soul -
You guys deserve the recognition your music needs

 

01/03/2008 Marc Parnell

I have to say that Theo & John are right! I found it to be sweet and relaxing, well recorded and beautifully played. I have always believed that music should be (in part anyway) a reflection of the environment surrounding the musicians/composers who are creating it - whether it be a theme, or simply a feeling. For me you have captured the beauty of the South-West countryside!! As the name of the album suggests, I guess this was your intention... Well done!

 

19/12/2007 David Jensen (THEJAZZ dab Radio)

"Beautiful improvisations & compositions for guitar & piano...we loved it here at THE JAZZ!" (David Jensen's CD of the week 17-21 December 2007)

 

30/11/2007 Theo Travis

"Beautiful...an open & fresh sound - a well crafted and very enjoyable album. Is it jazz? Who cares - it's great!

 

31/10/2007 John Etheridge

"Lovely intutive dialogue between the two players - flying the flag for creative & melodic improvisation...very tasty!

 

19/12/0111 What they said about.....

THE NEW ALBUM "DAYS LIKE THESE"..............
"Great Album" Norrie (SmoothJazzInTheMix.com)
"Superb Album" Rod Lucas (BestSmoothJazz.com)
"Great, great album - Fantastic stuff" (Lee Vincent Venture Radio)
"Wonderful!" (US New Jazz.com)
"One of the best out there...totally love the album!"
(David Snashfold - Smooth Jazz Appreciation Society)

 

register | login

 

Shopping Basket

basket: 0 items (click to modify)

Total : £0.00

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE

Once you have chosen your CD you can either buy online using a credit/debit card or pay by cheque if you prefer.
All cards are processed on a secure server with Thawte authentication
We accept Visa, Visa Debit, Mastercard, Switch, Solo, JCB

In a hurry? Hate filling in forms? Worried about the internet? Need help? Call us on 020 7724 2389

 

 

 

 

 

Church Hill FarmBEAUTIFUL HOLIDAY RENTAL IN THE WYE VALLEY
www.churchillfarm.co.uk